DIVYA DESAMS: Divya Desams are shrines that have been sung by the 12 Azhwars in the Divya Prabandha, a collection of 4,000 Tamil verses. Of the 108 temples, 105 are in India, one is in Nepal, and last two are outside the Earthly realms, the last two are Thiruparkadal and Paramapadam. Tirupalkaddal is the ocean of milk and Paramapadam is the Srivaikuntam where lord Narayana presides.